question about paypal

kiddfei1

OzCardTrader
Real Name
PHIL
mates
It is my first time to bid on Ebay , so have an easy question.
if I transfer funds ($AUD) from Australia Bank to Paypal , how could I get equal $USD balance to bid on US Ebay?
cheers

mates
It is my first time to bid on Ebay , so have an easy question.
if I transfer funds ($AUD) from Australia Bank to Paypal , how could I get equal $USD balance to bid on US Ebay?
cheers

Paypal will convert from AUD to US$ for you at a few cents less than the rate you might see on the news. (Currently around 85c or 86c)

thx, I just want to know if the funds are converted automatically from AUD to USD, which means I just need to have AUD in my bank-account.
And I transfer some $AUD from Commonwealth bank account to my Paypal (Au) on 29th. Jan, but it has not been completed till now, how long will it take?
Cheers

thx, I just want to know if the funds are converted automatically from AUD to USD, which means I just need to have AUD in my bank-account.
And I transfer some $AUD from Commonwealth bank account to my Paypal (Au) on 29th. Jan, but it has not been completed till now, how long will it take?
Cheers

I only did this once, and believe it takes 5 working days off thetop of my head :-k

In the end, yes, Paypal convert it for you. You should have got a pre-determined rate already?

Cheers

You don't need to transfer money to your PayPal account, if you link it to your bank account.

To link your account, you should see an option to add bank account. Paypal will deposit 2 small amounts of money (usually 2c or so), into your bank account which you need to verify.

Do this, and you can use the $ in your bank account to pay for your PayPal transactions.

PayPal always tells you the exchange rate (THEIR exchange rate) prior to you confirming your payment, so you know how much it will cost from USD to AUD.

Hope it helps.