does rarecollectables work for eBay?????

#1 Eels fan

a 1 eyed EELS supporter
Real Name
Dave
eBay User
Mighty Eels
as some of maybe aware i had 2 threads listed on ebay asking for certain cards....
the cards that were offered were listed on ebay and i bought them, these listings were on there for ages .

this one of the ad's..............
Thanks for looking.....I am after 2009 Predictors.

Broncos, manly, panthers, dragons, rabbitohs, tigers

i am also after a

2006 tim smith rookie signature cards

and

2007 hindmarsh Signature Cards

if you have any please let me know and we can take it from there.

once agreed we can list it as a buy it now or something and i will purchase the card(s)

i am also an avid trader and i have heaps of middle to high end NRL cards to trade for either sealed boxes or eels stuff

now i understand that there was a mention of trading within the ad but it was nothing to do with what i was primarily asking for.......

Now, i had 1 listing removed by ebay because someone complained to ebay about the ad, the next day i get an email from "rarecollectables" basically abusing me for putting the ad on there and that i should remove the other ad.........

after replying to the 1st email his final reply was this..........

Dear davidswadling,

I just want ebay to be a fair & honest playing field, which it is not if things like this are left unchecked. Offering to trade for items in the description is ridiculous. Why don't you just take out a full page ad in the newspaper??? Ebay is a serious business & you are treating it like it is your swap meet. Grow Up.

- rarecollectibles01

am i such a naughty boy with the ad?

i am also puzzled as to why somone would go out of his way to make things hard for someone who is simply after some cards????

or does he work for ebay?