OzCardTrader
Real Name
Scotty
eBay User
WoobieZarz
COMC User
WoobieZarz
I'm new to blogging, and well, I just went to update, and I got a message:
The text that you have entered is too long (10119 characters). Please shorten it to 10000 characters long.

How do I do this right?

I noticed on the Blog frontpage, also that there's multiple entries for some guys.

How do we do that?

Should we be doing multiple entries for each entry?

I'm just trying to blog my pickups, and collection updates. What's the best way to do it?

Cheers!!

Blog is basically one page thing, and move on..

so, if u keep updating same blog, i think u will have problem with the characters allowed on a single page.

As you may have noticed, There's no post count on the blog replies, because an initial blog is the one that counts...

so, you cannot treat blog as daily update.. you create one today, next day, you create another and move on...

or, reply to the original blog and keep updating, which i think is not really well-organized.

hope that helps

I only add/update when I pick something up, or something in my PC changes/happens.

So 1 per day/event is what you're saying?

Thanks for the info Linn.

Not really sure if it's for me then. I don't like the idea of 100s of "posts". I'd rather all in one.

I only add/update when I pick something up, or something in my PC changes/happens.

Not really sure if it's for me then. I don't like the idea of 100s of "posts". I'd rather all in one.

Had no idea you were even updating it, so hadn;t read past the first! Since there were no new comments and such there was no way of telling you'd updated...

As Linn said, a blog is basically a diary. So you do a new page per new entry. Yes this ends up equalling alot, but then that's what a blog is!