Sticker Autos vs On Card Autos

wasportsfan1

OzCardTrader
Real Name
Bill
hey guys I have a mate that thinks sticker autos are worth sweet f&%k all and on card autos are the way to go we have this argument everytime I pull my out Lebron James sticker auto :( I do agree that on card autos are better but would they be worth more $$$ in the future with less and less on card autos getting produced? What are you guys thoughts?

Im new to the game and for me im just happy to get an autograph of an NBA superstar!:woot:
I don't care if its on a tshirt, hat, paper, napkin or a sticker.
I agree the on card autos looks nicer but imo an auto sticker or not is a pretty special piece.

I'm with your mate, on-card all the way. Stickers are just lazy card companies way of maximising profits and giving collectors the big FU.
It makes me rage when I see my PC guys have new auto cards then finding out they are stickers. I'd much rather a redemption and wait for the card to be signed than a poxy looking sticker plastered all over the face of it.

ON CARD or nothing for me these days!

Several reason
  • Seem a little more personal
  • not as many cut off autos
  • cleaner card designs
  • Usually lower numbered
On card will always be worth more (on average) because there are more people that desire them, and create higher demand/prices!

Always prefer on card - signatures was a prime example where the sticker just should not have been used. However that said some times a sticker auto is perfectly ok for the cost of the box in low end stuff.