Postage Cost From USA

MarkTomo

OzCardTrader
Real Name
Mark
I am new to buying single cards from America and am shocked by the difference in the postage pricing. It seems to range from about $3.00 to $28.00.

Is there a way around this or does anyone know particular sellers that offer a reasonable price for postage to Australia.

Just wondering how you guys get around this.

Last edited:
Take a look at COMC mate.

http://www.comc.com/

They have cards for sale and also provide a mailbox service. So you pay postage within the US then can consolidate as many cards as you want and have them mailed to Aust. They charge a handling fee per card but COMC postage is pretty reasonable and you'll be able to get hold of cards that would be otherwise unobtainable.

Yes I do - so far haven't had a problem yet. Around 2-3 weeks for arrival once their processing has finished.

I have used the Mailbox feature on occasions to send ebay purchases there, but most of the time I get my ebay stuff sent straight here.

Contact the seller regarding postage costs. I have bought cards from US and usually pay between 4 and 9 dollars postage, even when it says postage is $20+, and this is after contacting the seller (always before buying or bidding). One seller told me it had something to do with automatic price setting by ebay, which the seller can turn off and charge normal prices. I don't know much about ebay selling so maybe someone else who knows more can clarify this. all i know is that it can be done cheaper.

Hey Muzz

Have you used COMC before to buy cards from other dealers?
COMC sell on behalf of others, so you're only dealing with COMC. They hold the cards and send them off immediately after purchase. If you use the mailbox, they receive the cards for you and notify of each delivery (even email you a photo). They process and send to you at your request.