Leaving the hobby

aussie26

CBF
Real Name
Adam
eBay User
ads0456
Good Afternoon All,

I've been busting wax for almost 10 years, however recently I have found it not to be as enjoyable for a few reasons.

I've given Panini a fair chance and still don't think they are much chop compared to upper deck (in design and re sale value, just my opinion), it seems they will always have the NBA license and continue to have a monopoly on the NBA card hobby.

Also when I started selling the fruits of my busting almost 10 years ago I found most people were happy to pay a fair price for a card (usually for their PC), however these days I find the majority of people just want to screw you down to bottom dollar so they can flip and make a quick buck. I know it's perfectly fair and legal to do so, but leaves a bit of a sour taste in my mouth, and makes it very hard to sell cards unless they are quite cheap, ebay being an alternative I don't like due to the amount of dodgy people (I've been burnt several times, not even insurance can help when the "wrong" card arrives).

The admin guys have always been a pleasure to deal with and this is the safest site in the world to trade/sell on which is a real feather in their cap.

I'll be selling off most of my collection in the next few weeks, whatever doesn't sell on here will go on dodgy bay.

Good luck to everyone and to those i've dealt with on several occasions successfully thank you for the stress free deals I appreciate it.