HUGE Mailday For My Collection. FAVORITE Card ! Grant Hill Tags ! ... And J-Rich !

SpriteAllNight33

Collecting Sports History
Real Name
Rob
eBay User
SpriteAllNight33
* * Hands down ... This has to be the most prized / treasured mailday that I have ever had for my collection. Happy to share It with you guys.

* * With recently selling off 8 cards that I could survive without, It now feels great to FINALLY bring these cards Into my small collection. (29 total cards, 20 are worth money). I have been chasing this Grant Hill / Jason Richardson card for almost 2 years ... I watched It sell and pass me by when I was short on cash at the time ... and was forever pissed at myself for that. And a little over a year ago It was pretty much the same situation for the Grant Hill Phoenix Suns logo tag ... I put down my high bid ... but of course, It sold for $300 more than what I had put down anyway. SO, I had always been trying to hunt down those two cards ... FINALLY after searching for so long, I found out that the big HillCollector guy had them. I got In contact with him, but that didn't amount to anything. It was a true bummer ... but I moved on with my collection. Then suprisingly, a few months ago ... the HillCollector guy said that he was going to sell off his entire collection ... Could I get ANY more lucky with that happening ??? ... SO, I had to wait for what seemed to be an eternity while he listed ALL of the cards In order from rookie year to present time (The ones that I wanted were part of his last haul of auctions) ... Knowing they would EVENTUALLY be listed made the waiting pretty terrible ... but hey at least I'd get a second shot at the two specific cards that I had been hunting down since I had previously missed out on them.