hello! newbie here + newbie questions

cam

OzCardTrader
Real Name
cam
hi all, the names cam. ive been collecting cards since ive been a kid im now 26 and have a collection of all types of cards mainly basketball in which im intrested in selling. im not to sure of the whole process behind sending off cards and official card prices. i am also unsure of how a card is graded, i know theirs mint condition which means perfect but what other grades are their?! also im wondering where i can buy card slips or cases which i put the cards in so they dont get damaged while sending. im in melbourne and in the northern suburbs so anywhere close to their where i can buy the right gear is good. i know i have alot of questions, i hope im in the right forum to ask these questions, apoligies if im not as im new! thanks for reading my intro and i look forward to chatting and getting to know you all. cam

Hi cam, welcome to ozcards firstly!

In relation to your question about sending off cards, presuming its about sales/trades on this site, this thread outlines everything you need to know OzCardTrader.com.au - Announcements in Forum : Card Discussions
There is also a "newbie sends first" rule which I think applies to you if your feedback is under 10.
In relation to card supplies, this thread will also help you out http://www.ozcardtrader.com.au/foru...-card-supplies-new-prices-rates-6-2008-a.html
If you live in Melbourne, Carribean Gardens, Dandenong market and Dreams Cards in the city also has supplies.

welcome to OCT
:D

Hi cam and welcome to OCT, I can help you with your supplies, soft sleeves and toploaders, 9 pocket pages for albums, pm me for prices (cheaper than ebay).
Rob

u better pm me with what u have/can get
if im gonna buy a thousand + penny sleeves id rather give the cash to a Saints man.
saw a thread around a while ago about group buy on this....but it all seemed too hard