Are there any fake kobe rookie topps chrome out there?

TheFourthCollector

OzCardTrader
Real Name
james
I know there's a lot of fake patches, fake jordan rookies, and others of the such. I'm about to start eyeing and buying a kobe rookie topps chrome (thee kobe rookie card) and i want to make sure i don't accidentally buy a fake. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Im no expert but I think theres a tonne of fake Kobe Topps Chrome RC's out there.

Just seem to recall hearing about it somewhere

Ryan

Im no expert but I think theres a tonne of fake Kobe Topps Chrome RC's out there.

Just seem to recall hearing about it somewhere

Ryan

A lot of people are selling the Parallel of the the Topps card as a chrome. It looks metalic but is not chrome.

Yeah ive never heard of a fake :) There is a Topps NBA At 50 parallel from the Topps set which has a chrome finish, but its hard to miss the NBA At 50 logo on the front :) Just make sure it says Topps Chrome in the logo and you should be ok.

Yeah ive never heard of a fake :) There is a Topps NBA At 50 parallel from the Topps set which has a chrome finish, but its hard to miss the NBA At 50 logo on the front :) Just make sure it says Topps Chrome in the logo and you should be ok.

Beat me to it G, you are spot on!

I have heard that another rookie year card for Kobe that can be faked is the Skybox rubies.....heard that some people have coloured the skybox logo and the name in with red texta.....looks real in a scan, in person its another thing!

Cheers
Matt

Beat me to it G, you are spot on!

I have heard that another rookie year card for Kobe that can be faked is the Skybox rubies.....heard that some people have coloured the skybox logo and the name in with red texta.....looks real in a scan, in person its another thing!

Cheers
Matt

I think the most faked Kobe rc is from the lucky 13 redemption set that Fleer released with little fan-fare at the time. But 1 yr later shot up to ridiculous heights.